Client Reviews

We created this Immigration Testimonial section to serve three very important functions. First, it allows current and former clients an opportunity to share their experiences with our immigration law firm including immigration attorney Eliza Grinberg, immigration attorney Alexander J. Segal, and immigration attorney Wendy R. Barlow. Second, it allows potential immigrants an opportunity to hear directly from our clients about their experiences with our immigration law firm, their successes, and their opinions on our immigration attorneys and immigration lawyers support staff. Third, it allows our immigration law firm, both immigration attorneys and immigration lawyers support staff, to candidly learn more about our current and former clients' experiences with our immigration law firm.

Please note

That prior results do not guarantee similar outcome as every case exists in a specific set of circumstances and, hence, is unique.

Written by Andrey Grankin on September 1, 2015 - 7:30pm

Andrey Grankin's picture
Once I have chosen Alexander like attorney by forums messages. Now I'm with pleasure writing the review and would like to say THANKS to Alexander and Myattorneyusa's Team for the smart, intelligent, honest, reliable and successful job. Well done, guys!

Written by Anna Kasimova on February 26, 2015 - 10:48pm

Anna Kasimova's picture
Мы с мужем обратились в офис адвоката Александра Сигала со сложным вопросом, касающемся иммиграции. И без колебаний заявляем, что Александр Сигал самый лучший иммиграционный адвокат. Мы от души оставляем свои самые положительные отзывы и рекомендации. На первой же консультации Александр четко и доходчиво изложил нам пути решения нашего трудного юридического вопроса, вселил уверенность в положительный исход нашего дела. Результат работы Александра Сигала оправдал все наши ожидания. Мы доверились ему полностью и получили безупречное исполнение им всех поставленных задач. На протяжении всего сотрудничества Александр Сигал дает очень важное ощущение для клиента, что Ваш адвокат всегда рядом. Мы постоянно были в курсе нашего дела и в любой момент могли задать Александру волнующие нас вопросы. На интервью, которое я проходила в посольстве в Москве, мне не задали ни одного дополнительного вопроса. Документы, подготовленные адвокатом Александром Сигалом, содержали полную информацию и были выполнены идеально. Александр Сигал обладает такими качествами как: высокий профессионализм, доброта и честность, объективность суждения и большая ответственность. Александр, спасибо Вам ! Анна Касимова и Валентин Джураев.

Written by Eugene Rivera on February 15, 2015 - 4:40pm

Eugene Rivera's picture
I never had an encounter with the law until I faced immigration issues. I felt lost - until I spoke with Eliza Grinberg. Ms. Grinberg skillfully and professionally presented my case in a timely manner. Ms. Grinberg is very intuitive to a client’s legal and other needs, and calmly communicates a strategic way forward in order that the client successfully achieve his or her goals. With time, the grossly exaggerated issues unraveled before me because Ms. Grinberg proposed and implemented a plan that helped me achieve my goals with complete success. Melissa, a colleague, listened to my numerous requests and kept me informed throughout the entire immigration process. In recognition of Ms. Grinberg’s preparation, persistence and personality, not only my immigration issues resolved successfully, but important family and domestic matters were resolved successfully as well. I recommend without hesitation that one consult with Ms. Grinberg and share every necessary detail with her regarding one’s case. Then you must listen to her! Ms. Grinberg is there to help, and that is why I went from holding a green card to becoming a proud U.S. citizen – because of her and her diligent efforts on my behalf. Ms. Grinberg receives my highest recommendation. Ms. Grinberg’s fees are most reasonable, especially when compared to those of other lawyers. Ms. Grinberg keeps her promises and shares only those suggestions that she deems relevant to the client’s best interests. Thank you, Ms. Grinberg! Mazeltov!

Written by Anton Sheptukha on November 29, 2014 - 2:57pm

Anton Sheptukha's picture
If I'm asked to recommend a good immigration attorney, then, of course, will only recommend Alexandr Segal nd his office. Calm, gentle, honest, tactful, confident, immediately instills confidence in the positive resolution of the case. Thank you for that always kept me informed of all developments in my case, Thank you for the positive in my case! I find Segal's office out of 10 others in New York and other states. My case was fail in individual hearing in immigration court. My previous attorney did not believe in the successful end. So i start to search for some one who could give me thread of hope. All I met shrugged but Segal was the one whom i could trust. Alexandr did incredible work. we won appeal after negative court decision. and then came back to court and get case granted. Want to say thank you! You made my life.

Written by Shannon Fitzpatrick on August 22, 2014 - 10:06am

Shannon Fitzpatrick's picture
First off, I would like to thank Wendy Barlow for the success with my waiver. I am a Canadian who recieved an expedited removal for a visa overstay. I hired a lawyer in Chicago who filed the wrong paperwork and then I hired an ex CBP officer who now runs a waiver consulting firm and he didn't do it right either. This process took 3.5 years (and cost me 15k) but when I retained Wendy as my lawyer, I recieved my waiver in a month and a half from date of submission and she didn't gouge me as persons I retained in the past did. I must also say that she is very plesant to deal with. Very kind, honest and listens to her clients.

Written by Ade Morounranbi on August 14, 2014 - 12:19pm

Ade Morounranbi's picture
Good Morning, I would like to express my deep gratitude to Ms. Wendy Barlow and the Law office of Grinberg & Segal. Ms. Wendy Barlow my attorney is so down to earth, straight forward in assisting and helping me go through each procedure and steps I had to go through in obtaining my permanent resident visa. From criminal records to the Nigerian consulate, she was persistently on it, right up to my interview she was there in my corner. I can't stop thanking her enough for her tremendous help. May God richly bless you Ms Wendy Barlow Esq. and may you continue to excel in what you do and take you to greater heights.Thank you again,the Law Office Of Grinberg and Segal.

Written by Richard Will on July 26, 2014 - 3:23pm

Richard Will's picture
After 8 years of uncertainty, stress and visits to several lawyers offices, my wife and I finally walked into the office of Grinberg & Segal. A year later we have been granted green cards as a result of the hard work put in by the team of Alex, Eliza, Wendy, Ricardo and Mellissa with special mention of a kick_ass response to USCIS denial written by Wendy. We are forever grateful for the dedication to our cause that was shown by our legal eagles and highly recommend them to any and all in danger of being deported and in need of representation. Rich and Carol

Written by Aleksandr Zheleznyy on July 21, 2014 - 12:46pm

Aleksandr Zheleznyy's picture
Submitted by Aleksandr and Lyudmyla Z. 7 yeas ago I’ve received a letter from the Asylum Office in which I was ordered to appear before an immigration judge of the USA to show why I should not be removed from this country. I immediately started to look for an attorney in New York City who could adequately represent my interests in immigration court. I visited many law firms but for one or another reason I didn’t want to accept their services. In October of 2007 I read in one of NYC newspapers an ad about Eliza Grinberg & Alexander Segal law office and got on the phone with them. A few days later I met with Alexander Segal and had a conversation with him. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere of our conversation has left me in no doubt that he was the lawyer I was looking for. On the same day I signed a contract with this firm. As soon as the work on my case began I realized how complicated my case was and how much work the office was supposed to do in order to win this case. Dozens of requests to different government agencies and structures were made and as a result hundreds of pages of valuable evidential paperwork were obtained. Sometimes it seemed to me that the long-awaited victory would never come which made me feel disheartened. But then came the day of July 10 and the immigration judge said his long-awaited decision about granting me and my wife political asylum in the United States of America – and I still could not realize that this was not a dream! We want to warmly thank with all our hearts: Alexander Segal & Eliza Grinberg, who did the lion’s share of the work, Wendy, Konstantin and Melissa for their preparation work with me before the individual hearings. Besides that Melissa issued all necessary paperwork for obtaining Employment Authorization and some other documents for us. I want also to thank Ricardo, Oleg and Khasan for their kindness and readiness to help with appointments or any other issue when I called the office. We wish you all every success in your hard work for the benefit of the people waiting for your help!

Written by Violetta Azizyan on May 28, 2014 - 6:38pm

Violetta Azizyan's picture
Alexander Segal and his team are one of the best hard working and dedicated group of individuals. They are completely honest and do not sugar coat anything, they will tell you everything how it is. My family was in the process of deportation and had extremely slim chances of remaining legally in the United States. Due to Alexander Segal honestly and simplicity he broke everything down to us and it explained to us that we have 10% chance of legalizing our family. Without any doubt and hesitation we proceed and believed Alexander would succeed. It is worth it, after so many years of living in the United States there is no life that is better than the one you are living here in the U.S. Alexander Segal is one in a million of honest lawyers.

Written by Elena Popova on March 9, 2014 - 4:03am

Elena Popova's picture
Many Thanks to Alexander and his team, specifically Melissa for personally preparing me for interview day , Ricardo for submitting all the paper work, Khasan for giving great advice on what kind of testimonials I need and how to calm down on the interview day. And of course Wendy for coming to the interview with me and make the conclusion statement for my case at the end of my interview. Thank you for all the attention and support. My case wasn't the easiest because I applied for asylum after 5 years being in the US, which should have been done within 1 year. And with the help of Alexander after submitting necessary documents within 2 months I received invitation to the interview,and after another 2 month my asylum status had been granted. I appreciate all the work Alexander had done regarding my case. Wonderful team work, very professional and attentive. And I want to thank Wendy again for being there for me at the day of my interview. This woman sure knows her job and more so she knows "who is who" among the officers.

Pages