Client Reviews

We created this Immigration Testimonial section to serve three very important functions. First, it allows current and former clients an opportunity to share their experiences with our immigration law firm including immigration attorney Eliza Grinberg, immigration attorney Alexander J. Segal, and immigration attorney Wendy R. Barlow. Second, it allows potential immigrants an opportunity to hear directly from our clients about their experiences with our immigration law firm, their successes, and their opinions on our immigration attorneys and immigration lawyers support staff. Third, it allows our immigration law firm, both immigration attorneys and immigration lawyers support staff, to candidly learn more about our current and former clients' experiences with our immigration law firm.

Please note

That prior results do not guarantee similar outcome as every case exists in a specific set of circumstances and, hence, is unique.

Written by Ritu Bordia on June 13, 2016 - 7:57am

Ritu Bordia's picture
Mr. Segal's office was highly recommended by an acquaintance for my J1-waiver application. I was hesitant to get this consultation as I have consulted many other immigration attorneys in the past. But I am so glad that I finally decided to speak with Mr. Segal. His experience in dealing with this process was quite clear just from this one consultation. He asked very specific questions about my situation and provided information that is very relevant to my case. His opinion was honest and fact-based. I will definitely work with him for my waiver application.

Written by Obolonskaya Ann on May 9, 2016 - 5:27pm

Obolonskaya Ann's picture
I had an experience with another lawyer firm before I found The Law Office of Grinberg & Segal. Eliza Grinberg is one the most professional person I’ve ever met who in the same time had a compassionate approach to the case. She has a special ability to make you feel comfortable and safe. It’s not easy to fight for yourself when you’re alone and to know that someone was really fighting for you was priceless. Every time I had a question she was replying within minutes to my email. Circumstances changed before my hearing and Eliza gave my case to Alexander Segal who was there with me on the most important day. They both prepared me and I felt like I had all team working with me and putting all their knowledge and skills to help me to get a positive result. I’ve been granted asylum and I can’t express how much I’m grateful! Thank you!!! You are the best lawyers in NY!!!

Written by Zane Belindavideo on April 18, 2016 - 6:35pm

Zane Belindavideo's picture
We highly recommend Greenberg and Siegal Law firm. After 10 years and thousands of dollars we spent paying other immagration lawyers, Greenberg was the only one who, unlike others, didn't promise anything, but got the job done and my son now has a green card. We had to submit endless amount of documents and forms for our case and the staff at the law firm took the time to review and correct everything carefully. The communication through the phone or email was always prompt, we always felt like we were in good hands and didn't loose hope, which is so important when dealing with sensitive issues like family and reunion. They are not the cheapest, but certainly the best. We would use them again in the future.

Written by Andrey Grankin on September 1, 2015 - 7:30pm

Andrey Grankin's picture
Once I have chosen Alexander like attorney by forums messages. Now I'm with pleasure writing the review and would like to say THANKS to Alexander and Myattorneyusa's Team for the smart, intelligent, honest, reliable and successful job. Well done, guys!

Written by Anna Kasimova on February 26, 2015 - 10:48pm

Anna Kasimova's picture
Мы с мужем обратились в офис адвоката Александра Сигала со сложным вопросом, касающемся иммиграции. И без колебаний заявляем, что Александр Сигал самый лучший иммиграционный адвокат. Мы от души оставляем свои самые положительные отзывы и рекомендации. На первой же консультации Александр четко и доходчиво изложил нам пути решения нашего трудного юридического вопроса, вселил уверенность в положительный исход нашего дела. Результат работы Александра Сигала оправдал все наши ожидания. Мы доверились ему полностью и получили безупречное исполнение им всех поставленных задач. На протяжении всего сотрудничества Александр Сигал дает очень важное ощущение для клиента, что Ваш адвокат всегда рядом. Мы постоянно были в курсе нашего дела и в любой момент могли задать Александру волнующие нас вопросы. На интервью, которое я проходила в посольстве в Москве, мне не задали ни одного дополнительного вопроса. Документы, подготовленные адвокатом Александром Сигалом, содержали полную информацию и были выполнены идеально. Александр Сигал обладает такими качествами как: высокий профессионализм, доброта и честность, объективность суждения и большая ответственность. Александр, спасибо Вам ! Анна Касимова и Валентин Джураев.

Written by Eugene Rivera on February 15, 2015 - 4:40pm

Eugene Rivera's picture
I never had an encounter with the law until I faced immigration issues. I felt lost - until I spoke with Eliza Grinberg. Ms. Grinberg skillfully and professionally presented my case in a timely manner. Ms. Grinberg is very intuitive to a client’s legal and other needs, and calmly communicates a strategic way forward in order that the client successfully achieve his or her goals. With time, the grossly exaggerated issues unraveled before me because Ms. Grinberg proposed and implemented a plan that helped me achieve my goals with complete success. Melissa, a colleague, listened to my numerous requests and kept me informed throughout the entire immigration process. In recognition of Ms. Grinberg’s preparation, persistence and personality, not only my immigration issues resolved successfully, but important family and domestic matters were resolved successfully as well. I recommend without hesitation that one consult with Ms. Grinberg and share every necessary detail with her regarding one’s case. Then you must listen to her! Ms. Grinberg is there to help, and that is why I went from holding a green card to becoming a proud U.S. citizen – because of her and her diligent efforts on my behalf. Ms. Grinberg receives my highest recommendation. Ms. Grinberg’s fees are most reasonable, especially when compared to those of other lawyers. Ms. Grinberg keeps her promises and shares only those suggestions that she deems relevant to the client’s best interests. Thank you, Ms. Grinberg! Mazeltov!

Written by Anton Sheptukha on November 29, 2014 - 2:57pm

Anton Sheptukha's picture
If I'm asked to recommend a good immigration attorney, then, of course, will only recommend Alexandr Segal nd his office. Calm, gentle, honest, tactful, confident, immediately instills confidence in the positive resolution of the case. Thank you for that always kept me informed of all developments in my case, Thank you for the positive in my case! I find Segal's office out of 10 others in New York and other states. My case was fail in individual hearing in immigration court. My previous attorney did not believe in the successful end. So i start to search for some one who could give me thread of hope. All I met shrugged but Segal was the one whom i could trust. Alexandr did incredible work. we won appeal after negative court decision. and then came back to court and get case granted. Want to say thank you! You made my life.

Written by Shannon Fitzpatrick on August 22, 2014 - 10:06am

Shannon Fitzpatrick's picture
First off, I would like to thank Wendy Barlow for the success with my waiver. I am a Canadian who recieved an expedited removal for a visa overstay. I hired a lawyer in Chicago who filed the wrong paperwork and then I hired an ex CBP officer who now runs a waiver consulting firm and he didn't do it right either. This process took 3.5 years (and cost me 15k) but when I retained Wendy as my lawyer, I recieved my waiver in a month and a half from date of submission and she didn't gouge me as persons I retained in the past did. I must also say that she is very plesant to deal with. Very kind, honest and listens to her clients.

Written by Ade Morounranbi on August 14, 2014 - 12:19pm

Ade Morounranbi's picture
Good Morning, I would like to express my deep gratitude to Ms. Wendy Barlow and the Law office of Grinberg & Segal. Ms. Wendy Barlow my attorney is so down to earth, straight forward in assisting and helping me go through each procedure and steps I had to go through in obtaining my permanent resident visa. From criminal records to the Nigerian consulate, she was persistently on it, right up to my interview she was there in my corner. I can't stop thanking her enough for her tremendous help. May God richly bless you Ms Wendy Barlow Esq. and may you continue to excel in what you do and take you to greater heights.Thank you again,the Law Office Of Grinberg and Segal.

Written by Richard Will on July 26, 2014 - 3:23pm

Richard Will's picture
After 8 years of uncertainty, stress and visits to several lawyers offices, my wife and I finally walked into the office of Grinberg & Segal. A year later we have been granted green cards as a result of the hard work put in by the team of Alex, Eliza, Wendy, Ricardo and Mellissa with special mention of a kick_ass response to USCIS denial written by Wendy. We are forever grateful for the dedication to our cause that was shown by our legal eagles and highly recommend them to any and all in danger of being deported and in need of representation. Rich and Carol

Pages