EOIR Announces Swearing In of 14 New Immigration Judges

Alexander J. Segal's picture

On April 10, 2017, the Executive Office of Immigration Review (EOIR) announced that it had sworn in 14 new Immigration Judges [link]. Chief Immigration Judge MaryBeth Keller presided over the investiture, which took place on April 7, 2017. The 14 new Immigration Judges were appointed by former Attorney General Loretta E. Lynch.

New York City Immigration Court

The following is the list of new Immigration Judges and the Immigration Courts on which they will serve:

  • Justin F. Adams — San Antonio Immigration Court
  • Edward M. Barcus — Imperial Immigration Court
  • Paula J. Donnolo — New York City Immigration Court
  • Lauren T. Farber — Varick Street Immigration Court
  • Paul M. Habich — Imperial Immigration Court
  • Clara O. Knapp — Florence Immigration Court
  • Maria Lurye — New York City Immigration Court
  • Anthony E. Maingot — Miami Immigration Court
  • Sarah B. Mazzie — Miami Krome Immigration Court
  • Matthew E. Morrissey — Omaha Immigration Court
  • An Mai Nguyen — Los Angelis Immigration Court
  • Sean D. Santen — Boston Immigration Court
  • Stuart A. Siegel — Miami Immigration Court
  • Gwendylan E. Tregerman — Atlanta Immigration Court

The fourteen new Immigration Judges will sit on eleven Immigration Courts across the United States. The Imperial Immigration Court, New York City Immigration Court, and Miami Immigration Court each gained two new Immigration Judges from the April 7 investiture.