Official website of the Department of Homeland Security



U.S. Department of Homeland Security

## Leadership

List of senior leaders at the Department. For more information about an individual listed, including a biography, click on their name.

- Secretary (acting), Chad F. Wolf (/person/chad-wolf) Secretary's Corner (/secretary)
  - Deputy Secretary (vacant), Ken Cuccinelli, Senior Official Performing the Duties of the Deputy Secretary
  - Chief of Staff (acting), Chad Mizelle
  - Executive Secretary (acting), Juliana Blackwell
  - General Counsel (acting), Joseph B. Maher
  - Military Advisor, <u>Rear Admiral Brendan C. McPherson (/person/rear-admiral-brendan-c-mcpherson)</u>
- Under Secretary, Management (vacant), Randolph D. "Tex" Alles, Senior Official Performing the Duties of the Under Secretary for Management
  - Deputy Under Secretary for Management, <u>Randolph D. "Tex" Alles</u> (/person/randolph-d-tex-alles)
  - Chief Financial Officer (acting), Stacy Marcott
  - Chief Human Capital Officer, Angela Bailey (/person/angela-bailey)
  - Chief Information Officer, Dr. John A. Zangardi (/person/dr-john-zangardi)
  - Chief Procurement Officer, <u>Soraya Correa (/person/soraya-correa)</u>
  - Chief Readiness Support Officer, Tom Chaleki
  - Chief Security Officer, <u>Richard D. McComb (/person/richard-d-mccomb)</u>
  - Executive Director, Office of Program Accountability and Risk Management, Debra Cox
  - Director, Office of Biometric Identity Management (OBIM), <u>Shonnie Lyon</u> (/person/shonnie-r-lyon)
  - Director, Federal Protective Service (FPS), <u>L. Eric Patterson (/person/l-eric-patterson)</u>

## Leadership | Homeland Security

- Under Secretary, Science and Technology (vacant), William (Bill) Bryan, Senior Official Performing the Duties of the Under Secretary for Science and Technology
  - Deputy Under Secretary (acting), Andre Hentz
- Under Secretary, Office of Intelligence and Analysis, David J. Glawe (/person/david-j-glawe)
  - Principal Deputy Under Secretary for Office of Intelligence and Analysis, <u>Brian J.</u> <u>Murphy (/person/brian-murphy)</u>
- Under Secretary, Office of Strategy, Policy, and Plans, Chad Wolf (/person/chad-wolf)
  - Deputy Under Secretary, <u>James W. McCament (/person/james-w-mccament)</u>
  - Assistant Secretary, International Affairs, Valerie Boyd
  - Assistant Secretary, Cyber, Infrastructure, and Resilience Policy, <u>Bryan Ware</u> (/person/bryan-s-ware)
  - Assistant Secretary, Border, Immigration, and Trade Policy, Scott Glabe
  - Assistant Secretary, Threat Prevention and Security Policy, <u>Elizabeth Neumann</u> (/person/elizabeth-neumann)
  - Assistant Secretary, Strategy, Plans, Analysis & Risk, Chad Wolf (/person/chad-wolf)
- Director, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (acting), Ken Cuccinelli
  - Deputy Director, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services, <u>Mark Koumans</u> (<u>https://www.uscis.gov/about-us/leadership/mark-koumans-deputy-director-us-citizenship-and-immigration-services</u>)
- Commandant, U.S. Coast Guard, <u>Admiral Karl L. Schultz</u> (<u>https://www.uscg.mil/Leadership/Senior-Leadership/Commandant/</u>)
  - Vice Commandant, U.S. Coast Guard, <u>Admiral Charles W. Ray</u> (<u>https://www.uscg.mil/Leadership/Senior-Leadership/Vice-Commandant/</u>)
- Commissioner, U.S. Customs and Border Protection (acting), Mark A. Morgan
  - Chief Operating Officer, U.S. Customs and Border Protection, <u>Mark A. Morgan</u> (<u>https://www.cbp.gov/about/leadership-organization</u>)
  - Deputy Commissioner, U.S. Customs and Border Protection, <u>Robert E. Perez</u> (<u>https://www.cbp.gov/about/leadership-organization/deputy-commissioner</u>)
- Director, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA), <u>Christopher C. Krebs</u>
  (/person/christopher-c-krebs)

- Deputy Director, Matthew Travis (/person/matthew-travis)
- Assistant Director for Cybersecurity Division (CSD), <u>Jeanette Manfra</u> (/person/jeanette-manfra)
- Assistant Director for Infrastructure Security Division (ISD), <u>Brian Harrell</u> (/person/brian-harrell)
- Assistant Director for Emergency Communications (ECD), <u>Ronald Hewitt</u> (/person/ronald-t-hewitt)
- Assistant Director, National Risk Management Center (NRMC), <u>Bob Kolasky</u> (/person/bob-kolasky)
- Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency (acting), Pete T. Gaynor
  - Deputy Administrator, <u>Pete T. Gaynor (https://www.fema.gov/peter-gaynor)</u>
  - Deputy Administrator for Resilience, <u>Daniel Kaniewski (https://www.fema.gov/daniel-kaniewski)</u>
  - U.S. Fire Administrator, Keith Bryant (https://www.usfa.fema.gov/about/administrator.html)
- Director, Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers, <u>Thomas J. Walters</u>
  (<u>https://www.fletc.gov/our-leadership</u>)
  - Deputy Director, Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers, William Fallon
- Director, U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE), (vacant), Matthew T. Albence, Senior Official Performing the Duties of the Director, U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement
  - Deputy Director, Matthew T. Albence (https://www.ice.gov/leadership)
- Director, U.S. Secret Service, <u>James M. Murray</u>
  (<u>https://www.secretservice.gov/about/leadership/#director</u>)
  - Deputy Director, U.S. Secret Service, Leonza "Leon" Newsome III
- Administrator, Transportation Security Administration, <u>David P. Pekoske</u>
  (<u>https://www.tsa.gov/leader-bios/administrator</u>)
  - Deputy Administrator (acting), Transportation Security Administration, Patricia
    F.S. Cogswell
- Assistant Secretary, Countering Weapons of Mass Destruction Office (acting), Gary Rasicot

- Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Countering Weapons of Mass Destruction Office, Andre Watson
- Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Duane Caneva
- Assistant Secretary, Office of Legislative Affairs, <u>Christine M. Ciccone (/person/christine-m-ciccone)</u>
  - Deputy Assistant Secretary, vacant (Senate)
  - Deputy Assistant Secretary, <u>Uyen Dinh (/person/uyen-dinh-esq)</u> (House)
- Assistant Secretary, Office of Partnership and Engagement, <u>John H. Hill (/person/john-h-hill)</u>
  - Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office for State and Local Law Enforcement, Brian Dorow
  - Deputy Assistant Secretary, Intergovernmental Affairs, Cherie N. Short
  - Deputy Assistant Secretary, Private Sector Office, Matt Hayden
  - Executive Director, Homeland Security Advisory Council, Matt Hayden
  - Executive Director, Campaigns and Office of Academic Engagement, Trent Frazier
  - Director, Committee Management Office, Traci Silas
- Assistant Secretary, Office of Public Affairs (acting), Heather N. Swift
  - Deputy Assistant Secretary, Media Operations, Heather N. Swift
  - Deputy Assistant Secretary, Strategic Communications, Michael Bars
- Executive Director, Joint Requirements Council, Joseph D. Wawro (/person/joseph-d-wawro)
- Director, Operations Coordination, <u>Christopher J. Tomney (/person/rear-admiral-christopher-j-tomney-uscg-ret)</u>
- Chief Privacy Officer (acting), Jonathan Cantor
- Citizenship and Immigration Services Ombudsman, <u>Michael T. Dougherty</u>
  <u>(/person/michael-t-dougherty)</u>
- Officer for Civil Rights & Civil Liberties, <u>Cameron Quinn (/person/cameron-quinn)</u>
- Inspector General, Joseph V. Cuffari

Last Published Date: November 17, 2019