EOIR Announces that Immigration Judges Will Begin to Serve Details to Six Locations Starting March 20, 2017

Alexander J. Segal's picture

On March 17, 2017, the Executive Office of Immigration Review (EOIR) announced that immigration judges will begin to serve details to six locations on March 20, 2017 [PDF version]. The EOIR made this decision as part of implementation of President Donald Trump's January 20, 2017 Executive Orders on border security and interior enforcement [see article]. It notes that all pleadings and other correspondence for cases assigned to any of the six new locations should still be filed with the listed Administrative Control Court. The following is a list of the six new locations referenced in the EOIR's news release:

Administrative Control Court


South Texas Family Residential Center
300 El Rancho Way
Dilley, Texas
Administrative Control Court — Pearsall Immigration Court


LaSalle Detention Facility
830 Pinehill Road
Jena, La.
Administrative Control Court — Oakdale Immigration Court


Karnes County Residential Center
409 FM 1144
Karnes City, Texas
Administrative Control Court — San Antonio Immigration Court


Laredo Processing Center
4702 E. Saunders
Laredo, Texas
Administrative Control Court — San Antonio Immigration Court


Otero County Processing Center
26 McGregor Range Road
Chaparral, N.M.
Administrative Control Court — El Paso Service Processing Center Immigration Court


Polk County Detention Center
3400 FM 350
Livingston, Texas
Administrative Control Court — Houston Service Processing Center Immigration Court