EOIR Announces Investiture of 15 New Immigration Judges

Alexander J. Segal's picture

On June 27, 2016, the Executive Office of Immigration Review (EOIR) announced the investiture of 15 new immigration judges [link]. Acting Chief Immigration Judge Michael C. McGoings presided over the investiture ceremony on June 17, 2016. Judge McGoings stated at the investiture ceremony for the new immigration judges that “[t]heir arrival brings our immigration judge corps to 273 adjudicators, our highest level to date.”

The new immigration judges will sit in immigration courts all across the country. The following is the list of new judges and the immigration courts in which they will serve.

  • Nathan A. Aina (Los Angeles Immigration Court)
  • John B. Carle (Philadelphia Immigration Court)
  • Barbara Cigarroa (Port Isabel Immigration Court)
  • John G. Crews II (Port Isabel Immigration Court)
  • John P. Ellington (York Immigration Court)
  • Justin W. Howard (Kansas City Immigration Court)
  • Alison R. Kane (Denver Immigration Court)
  • James M. Left (Adelanto Immigration Court)
  • Clay N. Martin (Pearsall Immigration Court)
  • Donald C. O'Hare (Denver Immigration Court)
  • Jeanette L. Park (Los Angeles Immigration Court)
  • Ana L. Partida (Los Angeles Immigration Court)
  • Georgina M. Picos (Houston Immigration Court)
  • Jayme Salinardi (Kansas City Immigration Court)
  • Sandra J. Santos-Garcia (Adelanto Immigration Court)