Client Reviews

We created this Immigration Testimonial section to serve three very important functions. First, it allows current and former clients an opportunity to share their experiences with our immigration law firm including immigration attorney Eliza Grinberg, immigration attorney Alexander J. Segal, and immigration attorney Wendy R. Barlow. Second, it allows potential immigrants an opportunity to hear directly from our clients about their experiences with our immigration law firm, their successes, and their opinions on our immigration attorneys and immigration lawyers support staff. Third, it allows our immigration law firm, both immigration attorneys and immigration lawyers support staff, to candidly learn more about our current and former clients' experiences with our immigration law firm.

Please note

That prior results do not guarantee similar outcome as every case exists in a specific set of circumstances and, hence, is unique.

Written by Anna Y. on June 11, 2011 - 12:36pm

Anna Y.'s picture
I had been going through a very stressful immigration process for more than three years when I found Alexander J. Segal. He brought the case to a successful close quickly, and I highly recommend him to anyone seeking an immigration attorney. He is competent, curteous, calm, and inspires confidence. He might seem a little gruff every once in a while, but don't let that deter you: it will always be to the purpose and ultimately help the case. I'm very grateful to him and his entire team for all their great and dedicated work!

Written by Svetlana E on June 11, 2011 - 12:36pm

Svetlana E's picture
Я хочу поблагодарить Alexandra Segala за успешную и быструю легализацию в стране! Весь мой процесс прошел легко и гладко! С первого момента появления в его офисе, я знала, что с таким адвокатом я обязательно выиграю дело; профессионализм, опыт, грамотный подход, безупречная работа всех сотрудников офиса - придавалo мне уверености! К самому суду я была готова больше, чем требовалось ,благодаря занятиям Alexandra и Elizi!!! Харизматичная личность Александра не оставила равнодушными ни судью, ни прокурора; с виртуальным энтузиазмом и непоколебимой уверенностью он провел мое слушание! Law Office Alexandra является 100% гарантией успеха! Отдельное СПАСИБО ЕЛИЗЕ!!!! А Ванечка просто чудо!!!!!!

Written by Sergey Voronin on June 6, 2011 - 2:06pm

Sergey Voronin's picture
It's my big pleasure to say THANK YOU personally to Alexander J Segal, as well as to Ivan Savvine and Konstantin as well as all members of Grinberg & Segal' team who helped me on this long way to my legal status, working with my difficult case. There I met people of not only high professionalism, their work was truly very talented and I could feel all along their personal responsibility for my destiny. Thank you , you rock!!!!!

Written by Suzanna on June 3, 2011 - 9:29am

Suzanna's picture
Eliza Grinberg is an experienced, knowledgeable, and committed professional. She answered all of my questions about applying for asylum in the United States clearly and thoroughly. She guided me through the entire process with an incredible amount of compassion and care about my case. Likewise, the office staff and Eliza's partner Alexander Segal were incredibly helpful and able to answer all of my questions as well as to carefully guide me through the process along with Eliza. I was granted asylum after my interview in the summer of 2011. Needless to say, I am incredibly happy about the outcome. Working with Eliza provided me with the knowledge, resources, and strength that I needed to go through the process and to succeed in taking this big step toward improving the rest of my life. I have already recommended Eliza Grinberg to some of my good friends, and I would recommend The Law Offices of Grinberg & Segal to anyone looking for true professional help in navigating the asylum process.

Written by Nadzeya on January 20, 2011 - 11:56pm

Nadzeya's picture
First of all I'd like to thank all the people from Grinberg & Segal office who helped me on my long and stressful way of getting legal status in the USA: Alex,Wendy,Meli ssa & Ivan - thank you! You all have done great job! And keep up going! Secondly, definitely recommending to all of my friends who need assistance in any immigration process, because I know for sure that these people, unlike many other so called "attorneys", have great experience in what they are doing and will do their best to help you with your case.

Written by Elmira T. on December 15, 2010 - 7:47pm

Elmira T.'s picture
Alexander and Eliza and their FIrm of really good and honest employees, including Wendy Barlow and Melissa, provide a superior service that let you sleep at night when your matters are handled. Honesty and care, experience and dedication make them highest quality service ever seen. I mean every work I am writing. These attorneys have earned a great reputation for effective legal representation in difficult cases. In deportation or removal proceedings, they protects the rights of those like me, with complicated family related issues, which had led to removal hearing; provide legal counsel to foreign nationals and helps obtain entry visas for family members previously deemed inadmissible. I would highly recommend their service to any client who seeks immigration help.

Written by Yury on December 14, 2010 - 4:45pm

Yury's picture
They say that: “The difference between try and triumph is a little ‘umph’. ” I just wanted to expand it a little bit “but the meaning of that ‘umph’ is enormous!” Alexander, thanks a lot for understanding my past and a lot more for understanding my future. Thanks a lot for fighting for my ‘umph’ and making it happen for me!

Written by Daniil B. on December 12, 2010 - 7:46pm

Daniil B.'s picture
Я хочу от всего сердца поблагодарить Александра за моё успешное получения статуса. Я очень рад что обратился к этому человеку. В наше время очень мало хороших и отзывчивых людей таких как Александр Сигал, которые по настоящему показывают свой профессионализм и делают это на сто процентов.Я боялся и незнал что мне делать в моей ситуации но благодаря работе Александра я могу жить без страха.Огромное вам спасибо Александр.

Written by Lana on December 7, 2010 - 4:06pm

Lana's picture
Hello, my name is Svetlana and i am from a small country, called Republic of Moldova. I recently was granted for asylum in US. Without an excellent and competent team of Alex and Eliza it would never lead to such a satisfying result. My case was rather complicated and needed a lot of work done and time spent upon. I was totally prepared by the time i had to testify in court- everybody in the office helped me (including Melissa and guys), every my question was answered, and I felt confident in front of the judge. Even after my case is settled down I am often coming back to the office for consultation, because i know- they are people I can rely on. So, guys, thank you all for being there when we need you, for being professional and for being such a great people! Sincerely yours, newly resident of New York )))

Written by Artem M. on December 6, 2010 - 8:29pm

Artem M.'s picture
There was a nightmare, the long one...it seemed to me that there was no end for it. But now i have a new life. I have no fear and i am totally happy. And for all this i am grateful to one man Alexander Segal. In our time its hard to save inside of you the qualities of an honest man. Alexandr is such man, his pesonality combines great professionalism and all the qualities to be a good person. I sincerely glad to know him and respect him very much!! He is the one who can give you a second chance even if you think its all vain!

Pages