Client Reviews

We created this Immigration Testimonial section to serve three very important functions. First, it allows current and former clients an opportunity to share their experiences with our immigration law firm including immigration attorney Eliza Grinberg, immigration attorney Alexander J. Segal, and immigration attorney Wendy R. Barlow. Second, it allows potential immigrants an opportunity to hear directly from our clients about their experiences with our immigration law firm, their successes, and their opinions on our immigration attorneys and immigration lawyers support staff. Third, it allows our immigration law firm, both immigration attorneys and immigration lawyers support staff, to candidly learn more about our current and former clients' experiences with our immigration law firm.

Please note

That prior results do not guarantee similar outcome as every case exists in a specific set of circumstances and, hence, is unique.

Written by Даша и Лена on April 12, 2012 - 2:47pm

Даша и Лена's picture
Мы хотим от всей души поблагодарить замечательного адвоката Александра Сигала за его ответственный труд и человеческое понимание. Он очень профессионально отнесся к нашему делу, включавшему в себя немало крайне личных моментов, и приложил все усилия, чтобы результаты появились в самые быстрые сроки. Он подарил нам не только уверенность в успехе дела, но и чувство доверия и постоянной поддержки. Желание Александра оказать столь необходимую помощь выражалось не только на словах – помимо того, что компенсация за его профессиональные услуги оказалась более чем приемлемой, сам график выплат был подстроен согласно нашим финансовым возможностям. В итоге, желаемых результатов мы достигли даже прежде, чем была выплачена и половина суммы. О том, насколько оперативны и умелы действия Александра, мы узнали от друзей, в свое время тоже получивших от него квалифицированную помощь. Александр Сигал – образованный, начитанный, приятный в общении мужчина, каким и должен быть настоящий адвокат. При его помощи, дело, которое сперва казалось далекой иллюзией, обрело плоть и цвет, и, в итоге, стало явью. Он не волшебник из сказки, и чудес из воздуха сотворить не может, но упорным, профессиональным трудом он помог нам добиться осязаемых результатов. Теперь мы законные и счастливые жители этой страны :) Большое спасибо вам за помощь. И отдельная огромная благодарность Ивану за личное участие. Без вас мы по-прежнему не знали бы что ждет нас в будущем

Written by Оксана Семеняк on March 12, 2012 - 3:28pm

Оксана Семеняк's picture
Если перефразировать Льва Толстого, то все просители политического убежища в США счастливы одинаково. Чиновник объявляет вердикт иммиграционного офицера, проситель плачет от радости и практически сразу забывает обо всех тяготах, которые пережил в ожидании судьбоносного решения. Но если вы только читаете отзывы об адвокатах, то вам предстоит пройти весьма непростой путь. И сделать это лучше вместе с профессионалами. В начале моего пути случай свел меня с Элизой Гринберг и ее командой. Понятное дело, что в Нью-Йорке много русскоязычных адвокатов, но именно в Элизе я увидела желание помочь, а не только стремление на мне заработать. За почти 5 месяцев сотрудничества с ней, у меня ни разу не возникло сомнений в том, что я сделала правильный выбор. Как результат политическое убежище, предоставленное после первого интервью, за что я ежедневно благодарю Бога и Элизу Гринберг Надеюсь, что у вас все хорошо. С уважением и признательностью, Оксана Семеняк.

Written by Svetlana C on February 18, 2012 - 2:09pm

Svetlana C's picture
Хотелось бы выразить особую благодарность Александру за его честную, безупречную работу. Мой иммиграционный процес прошёл довольно быстро и гладко. Александр профессионально этичен и знает своё дело, вкладывая в него всё старание и умение. Это не адвокат, который "сдирает" деньги, это человек, который помогает всем, чем может. Ведёт добросовестную работу, умеет находить подход к людям, очень образован и воспитан. В моём случае благородство и понимание Александра сыграло выжную роль для меня. Спасибо большое Вам, Александр, а также Ване за работу, которую Вы проделали для меня!

Written by Alesia & Kristina S. on January 21, 2012 - 8:00pm

Alesia & Kristina S.'s picture
We are extremely thankful to the attorney Alexander J. Segal, as well as to each and every member of his office, for helping us to seek and obtain political asylum protection from the US government. Due to the reasons beyond Mr. Segal’s control, it was a very long process for us. At times it even felt like the case would never get resolved, but Mr. Segal was always very helpful and supportive, and he put a lot of effort into leading us through this painful experience. From the very beginning Mr. Segal explained to us how the process will go in every detail, but every time we had any additional questions he was always ready to clarify. Mr. Segal proved to be very knowledgeable and experienced in his field, as well as being reliable and trustworthy. In addition to being outstanding in his profession, Mr. Segal is a very pleasant person to communicate with. Our case was rather lengthy and complicated, and we have been through a lot of ups and downs, but even at the moments of despair Attorney Segal managed to cheer us up thanks to his exceptional sense of humor and caring attitude. Alexander J. Segal is very serious about the preparation for the court hearing and diligent. He works very hard during the preparation and makes the difficult process of hearing feel less stressful and complicated. We would like to thank the whole office of Attorney Alexander J. Segal one more time. It was a great pleasure working with them, and we would definitely recommend Mr. Segal's as a very knowledge, diligent and hardworking attorney.

Written by Julia L on November 30, 2011 - 2:43pm

Julia L's picture
My biggest thanks to attorney Alexander J Segal and his paralegal Ivan Savvine. I was looking for a serious, responsible and experienced lawyer very carefully as I’d heard plenty of sad fraud stories from others. Luckily, a couple of my friends referred me to Mr. Segal. Mr. Segal, tough at times, confidently and efficiently guided me along the shaky path full of unexpected up’s and down’s to the immigration office for the asylum interview. Ivan has been great too. Responsive, attentive to details, knowing his stuff and keeping me always up-to-date, he also completed a perfect translation of all the endless papers and documents I had in my case in the shortest time. After all the hard work and professional help invested, I was granted asylum status right at the interview. I could not even dream of such a fast and positive outcome. Thanks again. Would I refer my friends to Mr. Segal? Without any doubt.

Written by Daria D. on November 17, 2011 - 11:13am

Daria D.'s picture
Alexander and Eliza are wonderful lawyers and extremely nice people. Their paralegal Ivan is a very nice and hardworking person too. Not only they helped to get my asylum status, they also made this very stressful procedure easier to handle. Knowing what I've been through they've made the whole process as comfortable and quick as possible. They are also very accommodating. I never thought i could afford their services, but they figured out the payment plan that i would be able to follow, and let me take my time to pay several times when i was having problems living all alone in this country. They treated me not only like a client, but also like a human-being, understanding my fears and problems and helping me to go through all that. Team work was also great, every single person in the office seem to care about every case, and they help each other to make things happen quickly. I'm more than satisfied with their efficient work and hope there will be a lot more people like me for whom these people opened the door to their future in the US. Many thanks.

Written by Alena R on November 3, 2011 - 8:22pm

Alena R's picture
I'd like to express my thanks to Alexander for helping my family to obtain political asylum. According to the information on the Internet, we had one of the most conservative judges. With hard work, Alexander managed to win our case. I am very grateful to our attorney Alexander J. Segal. I am very grateful to the Court for expressing great attention and understanding of our difficult situation.. I also want to thank the employees of Alexander's law office, in particular Wendy, Ivan and Melissa. Thank you very much!

Written by ANDREI Y. on October 30, 2011 - 1:34pm

ANDREI Y.'s picture
Спустя 10 лет в нелегальном статусе и депортации, я прошёл через множетсво адвокатов, которые отказывались браться за моё дело и говорили, что это безнадёжный случай. И только Александ согласился взяться за него. Он и его помощники показали не только верх профессионализма, но и готовность пойти на встречу при необходимости. Таким образом, всю необходимую подготовку перед судом Александ проводил со мной в своё личное время по скайпу, чтобы я не терял драгоценное время и не проводил 4 часа в дороге в каждую сторону просто, чтобы добраться до его оффиса. Несколько недель назад мы выиграли суд, и единственное, о чём я сожалею, что не обратился к нему намного раньше. Александр, спасибо вам и вашей команде за то, что вы сделали невозможное! C этого момента все, кого я знаю, будут обращаться за помощью только к вам!

Written by Alex Foursov on August 8, 2011 - 12:43pm

Alex Foursov's picture
My case was incredibly complicated, I was in deportation procedure for number of years. Also I had arrest record. I was ordered deported 12 years ago. I was arrested by ICE police and wore leg bracelet for the whole year. However, Eliza Grinberg was able to safe my case, remove me from deportation and finally, I've received my green card. Of course, it took time, but finally, I'm legal after 18 years! Thanks, Eliza, you've done great job for me.

Written by Diana on July 25, 2011 - 1:01pm

Diana's picture
The Best Lawyer Ever!!! Mrs. Grinberg is the best lawyer I have ever worked with. She is an intelligent, skilled, and experienced attorney. Having had bad experience with my previous lawyer, I was especially able to appreciate that she helped me and was able to fix my difficult situation. Being tenacious, determined, and a perfectionist, she always aims to please and attentively listens to her clients’ needs. She does what she says she will do and does it in a timely manner. She always answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable and secure throughout the process. Sincere thanks to you, Mrs.Grinberg, and all your staff for your courteous and most professional help.

Pages